follow us

NAHFA seeking Retailer of the Year nominations

ROSEVILLE, Calif. — The North American Home Furnishings Assn. has put out a call for nominations for its 2014 Retailer of the Year awards.

Nominations are due by Dec. 1 and awards will be presented June 1 at the annual Home Furnishings Networking Conference (formerly the Home Furnishings Industry Conference) in Phoenix.

"We wanted to continue the legacy established by the former associations by celebrating retail excellence in the industry, and also to revitalize the evening with a change of venue," Sharron Bradley, NAHFA CEO, said in a release.

NAHFA is the result of a merger earlier this year of the National Home Furnishings Assn., Western Home Furnishings Assn. and Home Furnishings Independents Assn.

The retailer group said it is seeking candidate "who demonstrate exemplary service to the industry and to their communities and who provide an exceptional customer experience in their stores." Nominees will be considered in two categories - businesses with annual sales less than $10 million and those with sales of $10 million or more.

Any member of the home furnishings industry may nominate one or more NAHFA members, who will be contacted to ascertain eligibility and interest prior to the selection by a committee that includes NAHFA board members, a sponsor manufacturer, an industry supplier, a former award recipient, a principal of the International Home Furnishings Representatives Assn., and a member of the industry press.

NAHFA has more than 1,800 retailer members with more than 7,000 stores in all 50 states and several foreign countries.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today