follow us

Cory elected SFCA president

HIGH POINT - The Specialized Furniture Carriers Assn., which represents more than 30 companies dedicated to the handling and transportation of furniture, has elected Patrick Cory as president of its board of directors for 2013.
     Cory, who heads Cory First Choice Home Delivery, was elected at the group's meeting during the October High Point Market.
     Other new officers for 2013 are Joe Wade of Shelba D. Johnson Trucking, first vice president, and Aimee Boozer of Sun Delivery, second vice president.
     New directors whose terms expire in 2014 are Ryan Menke of Styline Logistics and Mark Fierek of Manna Freight Systems.
     New directors with terms expiring in 2015 are Jeff Murrow of Murrow's Transfer and Ed Long of Sunbelt Furniture Xpress.
     Carl Abernathy of Northwest Furniture Xpress will continue on the board with a term expiring at the end of 2013.
     The transport group is a unit of the American Home Furnishings Alliance's suppliers division. Members must have at least 50% of their outbound shipments devoted to furniture.

Featured Video

  • Design Today to be Launched as Digital Publication

    Camera Icon More Videos

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today